He might be on an 18-match unbeaten streak as India’s Test captain but Virat Kohli was ignored from the ICC Test team of the year even though he was named skipper of the ODI all-star XI which also featured Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja.

Kohli’s man-of-the-series performance with 655 runs, while leading India to the 4-0 drubbing of England recently, falls outside the voting period per ICC’s considerations. It’s from September 2015 to September 2016.

Also Read:   Can you believe that these celebrities own an entire island?

Star-of-spinner Chandran Ashwin is the lone Indian in the Test side, which will be led by Alastair Cook, who faces an uncertain future as England’s captain.
Ashwin was also named the ICC Cricketer of the Year and ICC Test Cricketer of the Year in year-end award ceremony.

Also Read:   Check out 5 amazing looks of Shraddha Kapoor throughout the promotions of 'Baaghi'!

Virat Kohli
Kohli, who is the vice-captain of India’s ODI and T20 teams, has been named as leader of the 12-member side which features four South Africans and three Australian cricketers besides one each from England and West Indies.

Explosive batsman AB de Villiers, wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock, pacer Kagiso Rabada and leg-spinner Imran Tahir are the South African cricketers, while David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc represent Australia in the ICC ODI team of the year.

Also Read:   Virat Kohli buys “Sky Bungalow”, a luxury apartment in Worli, Mumbai for Rs 34 crore!!
No more articles